Collected Stories

Gabriel García Márquez

352 pages, Paperback

ISBN: 0060932686


Language: English

Publish: May 13, 2008


Collected here are twenty-six of Gabriel Garcia Marquez’s most brilliant and enchanting short stories, presented in the chronological order of their publication in Spanish from three volumes: Eyes of a Blue Dog, Big Mama’s Funeral, and The Incredible and Sad Tale of lnnocent Eréndira and Her Heartless Grandmother.

Combining mysticism, history, and humor, the stories in this collection span more than two decades, illuminating the development of Marquez’s prose and exhibiting the themes of family, poverty, and death that resound throughout his fiction.

Leave a Review

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *